Home | Search Negril | Negril Map | Videos | Forum | Negril Calendar of Events | Where To Stay | Transportation | Restaurants | Things To Do

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help!

User Info Menu

Help!

So I am new to Negril.com and I am not sure with the intricacies of this site. Anyway, I lost a ring in Negril and actually my hotel found it when I had gotten back to the states, the only problem is that they told me to figure out how to get it back and all of the shipping companies wont send a ring. Anyone have any ideas on what to do? I stayed at Xtabi by the way...

Thanks for the help....

User Info Menu

Re: Help!

There are great people here. I'm certain someone will be able to help you out. Wish I could help but we aren't going back until July 2015. Could be a great excuse to make another trip.............

User Info Menu

I was thinking the same, except I had a really rough experience this last go around (been there a few times now), someone stole our CC info and spent 1000 dollars I didnt have, I lost my ring and US airways lost my bag. I still don't think I am completely spoiled to Negril though... its just so nice.

User Info Menu

There are a whole bunch of us going in Nov. Where do u live?
    Rosalie
    Once u go u know

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by rosalie View Post
    There are a whole bunch of us going in Nov. Where do u live?
    I live in SLC utah.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Heather Borg View Post
    the only problem is that they told me to figure out how to get it back and all of the shipping companies wont send a ring.
    Hmm. Is that a international shipping rule? My wife lost her wedding ring on a beach in Delaware, and a guy with metal detector found it. He shipped it back to us via FedEx, no problem. I know that I've seen FedEx trucks around Negril, although it's probably not cheap.