Home | Search Negril | Negril Map | Videos | Forum | Negril Calendar of Events | Where To Stay | Transportation | Restaurants | Things To Do

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: First Trip Report from our Third Trip to Negril - 12 Days In Paradise

User Info Menu

First Trip Report from our Third Trip to Negril - 12 Days In Paradise

I’ve decided to write a trip report because I’ve been using this board for the past three years to prepare, learn and immerse myself in Negril. I feel that it’s only fair to share at least one of my trips with everyone here. And who knows, maybe I’ll really enjoy this trip report writing thing and it’ll make me want to write more Thanks to everyone who has shared their experiences on here! This is a great tool for learning, planning and dreaming! Enjoy!

I have to start with some details about my husband and myself. This trip was our 4th to Jamaica together. Our first trip was in 1998 to Ocho Rios with my husband, his parents and his 19 & 17 year old brother and sister. I was only 22 and my husband (boyfriend at the time) was 25. You do the math to figure out our current ages We did a lot on our first trip, saw a lot of the country and learned that we LOVED Jamaica. Our plan was to come back and go to Negril someday because it sounded like our kind of place. Fast forward 16 years to 2014 when we finally took our first trip to Negril. This was after years of travelling around and taking many Caribbean cruises. We enjoyed many other Caribbean islands and Latin American countries that we travelled to, but Jamaica was always calling us back…