Home | Search Negril | Negril Map | Videos | Forum | Negril Calendar of Events | Where To Stay | Transportation | Restaurants | Things To Do

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: N00B on the message boards, asking for some help!

User Info Menu

N00B on the message boards, asking for some help!

So, im in a big limbo an i`ve decided to finally make an account and post, instead of just ghosting on here everyday at work (for the past year). Im still a newbie to Jamaica, and posting in these message boards, Normally all my questions are answered in previous threads but this time i need help if you can sit through this short story.

Im 26, male, been to RIU clubnegril in June 2017 for my first jamaican experience, got off the resort, explored, loved it. I went with my friend so it was cool, but not a lot of action at our hotel (it was slow season after all). Now my dilemma begins because, I`m going solo in January because none of my friends have the funds to go, and its my week off work i have to get out!

My problem is i`m a very nice, open minded and friendly person, but extremely shy (i feel awkward socially around people i don`t know, EX: Trying to just introduce and talk)
    So i don`t know if on a big resort i will just seclude myself in a ``corner`` because there`s too many people, or if a small resort i will feel too ``Lonely`` i understand this is all mental but... ANY ADVICE IS WELCOME

`My other problem is I`m going in January i`m undecided if i should do AI or not and WHICH... I feel like RIU negril was a real great experience but, i`m not going there again as its my second trip and want to try out other things.