Home | Search Negril | Negril Map | Videos | Forum | Negril Calendar of Events | Where To Stay | Transportation | Restaurants | Things To Do

Thread: Firsts

User Info Menu

Cool Firsts

Leaving in 15 days.....Yay! I've been coming to Jamaica since 2004, and there's always something new (or old) to try. Believe it or not, I've never done a catamaran cruise so that's on the agenda this trip.
    I've also never been in December since I always try to go during the brutal parts of the winters in MN, so that will also be a first for me.
    What is December like in Negril? Lots of people? Quiet?
    Also, give me your thoughts on which catamaran cruise to go on. Prefer to do a sunset cruise if possible.
    And who else still has firsts they have yet to do?
    I know this is a lot of questions, but I'm bored at work and dreaming of vacation! And my boss is gone......

User Info Menu

Re: Firsts

I prefer the Ya Mon Red Stripe Cat cruise because it’s a little smaller, and the crew is great. I think all cat cruises are at sunset.
    Ive been coming to Negril since the 80’s. What I have yet to do is Zimbali, and stay for anything longer than 2 weeks!

User Info Menu

We have never been to Booby Cay. Your thoughts?

User Info Menu

Farmer,
    We actually did the Booby Cay trip last year. We arranged it with Captain Raymond so he picked us up at Travellers along with some other people. Stopped at the pier to pick up some cold Red Stripe along with some teasing of Famous Vincent who was also there and then hit the reef for some snorkeling. Ok, I didn't snorkel since I don't swim. I know, I know....how can that be when you're from the land of 10,000 lakes and frogponds?! (Long story)
    Anyway, don't knock staying on the boat and doing shots of overproof with the mate!!