Home | Search Negril | Negril Map | Videos | Forum | Negril Calendar of Events | Where To Stay | Transportation | Restaurants | Things To Do

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Border opening?

User Info Menu

Border opening?

Anyone know what the date that the border is supposed open back up? I’m a Resident of Negril and stuck in Houston. Wanna come home!

Administrator

User Info Menu

Re: Border opening?

Quote Originally Posted by Christy View Post
    Anyone know what the date that the border is supposed open back up? I’m a Resident of Negril and stuck in Houston. Wanna come home!
    There has been much concern about repatriating all Jamaicans stuck abroad. Unfortunately, around 1000 people who entered the island from March 18th to the 24th still haven't reported to the MOH. Holness doesn't want to bring in more until they can be located.

He has mentioned that he knows this is a priority and has plans for getting you home sometime after the 21st, but it sounds like you will be put in government quarantine for 14 days upon arrival. You will be tested for COVID once here and again after 14 days. If you are negative you should be able to then return to Negril.

Keep checking here, when the PM has the next press conference we will post the new information, which should include your repatriation information.

Stay safe in Houston!
    Negril.com - For the vacation that never ends!

User Info Menu

West Jet had flights listed for the later part of April but those flights have disappeared and now the web site says the earliest flight to MoBay is May 4th. I think South West has the same date, May 4th. I think that's a date the airlines are shooting for but that can and probably will change.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by brownsd54 View Post