Home | Search Negril | Negril Map | Videos | Forum | Negril Calendar of Events | Where To Stay | Transportation | Restaurants | Things To Do

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: advice on hotel jan 31 to feb 8th

User Info Menu

advice on hotel jan 31 to feb 8th

well, me dad was asking me what he should get my mom for christmas today, and i felt compelled to suggest a week in Negril.. to my suprise he started talking about how he has some airmiles.. after a few minutes on the AA site, i had him booked for flights, only 1 hr layover in mia on the way, and a direct flight on the way home - lots of options - i was impressed what miles bought this time..

anyways so he asks me where to stay - after some searching - and for the money - i suggested Xtabi, and my mom has found a good price on 'sunset on the beach'..

I have no experience at either location - but have heard decent things about xtabi, never really heard anything about sunset on the beach?

what are your ideas? would like to keep room around 100$ and breakfast would be a nice plus but not required.. thanks guys.. they stayed treehouse last year with me - and liked it enough - but would like try something different.. also with booking soo close availability seems to be playing a part.. thanks guys

User Info Menu

We have fallen in love with Xtabi - simple but clean and the people are great. I know they offer a breakfast package, we prefer jus natural right next door and eating fresh fruit on our balcony. If they want luxury, it isn't the right place - but for a laid back stay at a great price you can't beat Xtabi. I would note that we aren't much for partying though, which makes the atmosphere of Xtabi perfect for us.

User Info Menu

Sunset on the beach