Home | Search Negril | Negril Map | Videos | Forum | Negril Calendar of Events | Where To Stay | Transportation | Restaurants | Things To Do

Thread: Trip report 8/10-8/24

User Info Menu

Trip report 8/10-8/24

Flew on Spirit out of Fort Lauderdale on Aug.10 a Friday, plane was 2 and half hours late.Clives was waiting for me at airport, i was the only passenger. Was in rush hour traffic in Mo Bay it seemed to take longer to get out of Mo Bay then the rest of the trip to Negril. Stopped for pork at Biggas in Green Island. Arrived at Barry's at 7:30 instead of 5:00 as I planned. Marsha was waiting for me we had missed each other a lot hadn't seen each other since Dec.

Sat the 11th took my run on the beach down to Treehouse but had to run in the water at Tony's Hut no beach running shoes all wet. That was last day for long run so instead run sprints each day on empty beach between Coconut Int. and T-water. I am a tennis pro so I try to stay in shape.

I spend most of my time on the beach at Irie Vibes they play great music and have internet so I can check my e-mail. Really nice Italian guys own it and will burn cds for you. We ate dinner that night at Bar B Barn is was great.

Sunday took a walk down to Cosmos. There is a new place to eat in front of Barry's called Seafood on the Road, it was Fansos in Dec. was good then and now very inexpensive. Went to Sunset on the Beach that night for music they have a DJ on Sunday nights free so it was worth it. Miss the music in the park on Sundays.

Monday my usual day sprints beach. Dinner at Coconut Int., went to Roots Bamboo that night, a few different performers some good others not so, no cover charge.

Tuesday the usual day went to 3-Dives for dinner Paula is Marsha's sister. Rob was there he recommended we go the SeaStar Saturday.