Home | Search Negril | Negril Map | Videos | Forum | Negril Calendar of Events | Where To Stay | Transportation | Restaurants | Things To Do

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: trip report from two years ago, Sorry so late

User Info Menu

trip report from two years ago, Sorry so late

My girlfriend (Shannon) and I (Brian) have a trip planned for june 2012 to negril. I have been travelling to jamaica for 8 years, i have been for short trips 4 days and trips that lasted 6 weeks. I have been a boardie for a long time, but dont post much. Shannon has only been 1 time and the june trip will be her second trip to jamaica. Her first tripis what i will be reporting about. It was 2010 (two years ago) in May. I have to give some added info and background to paint a good picture. For our may 2010 trip i used the boards to get the most of my trip, and owe this board a BIG THANK YOU.
    but i have to apoligize for my style of trip reporting, bare with me and thanks for reading

First about me, I been going to jamaica for 8 years, I am 31 now. A friend of my parents lives in redground, I call him Uncle dave. he has two daughters under ten, and has friends that have become my jamaican family. I take care of them by bringing down things they need or want. They take care of me when i am down there. I have stayed in sheffield (outside negril) in an unfinshed house with no doors or windows for a month, it was roughing it, and i didnt mind at all. I always rent a scooter for the entire trip. I am also big into snorkelling.
    I am a dj by trade and on one month long stay, i decided to dj at a party in the hills, I was the only tourist, they were shocked that this white boy new dancehall music and lets just say i killed the crowd (in a good way). Since then i have dj'd parties both in jamaica and in the U.s. that were dancehall style bashment parties. I was dubbed by elephant man (the energy god), he called me "energy jesus" and it stuck as my dancehall dj name.