Home | Search Negril | Negril Map | Videos | Forum | Negril Calendar of Events | Where To Stay | Transportation | Restaurants | Things To Do

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Grand Lido vs Grand Pineapple?

User Info Menu

Grand Lido vs Grand Pineapple?

I'm a newbie here and need advice. My best friend and I, both females in our 30's, are heading to Jamaica next month. We definitely want an all inclusive resort, I have been to Negril before and have stayed at Riu TB, Couples Negril and Couples Swept Away. Any thoughts on GP vs GL resorts? We are considering these based on budget. I love Bloody Bay but I also love Long Beach. My friend has never been before. My concern with GP is we may get bored with food or at night, though we aren't trying to get crazy. We just really want to relax. We could do Riu TB instead... Any thoughts? It's been years since I've been and I appreciate any feedback you can offer! Thank you!

User Info Menu

Re: Grand Lido vs Grand Pineapple?

A female friend of mine and I are heading to the Grand Pineapple next month. We were torn between there and Riu Palace. We chose GP based on its location. There isn't a lot to do on the resort itself but close enough to the "action" so to speak. Whichever property you decide on I'm sure you'll have a great time!

User Info Menu

My wife and I really liked Grand Pineapple. It was a good blend of a Sandals type resort and a locally owned more down to earth one. You won't get bored with the food unless you're planning on staying a month or so.. It was very good - as were the drinks and the beach was wonderful. We have never been to Grand Lido so we can't help you there..
    The Earth is the Lord's and everything in it!

User Info Menu

Grand Lido is more upscale but has no Negril vibe. Grand Pineapple is in the middle
    of Negril life.

User Info Menu